## **Amendment: D16**

## Representatives ERICKSON and COBB-HUNTER propose the following amendment:

## **SECTION 84 - DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION**

NEW

<u>84.pp.</u> (DOT: PalmettoPride) In the current fiscal year, receipt of funds allocated to PalmettoPride shall flow through the Department of Transportation. PalmettoPride shall be governed by a board of directors composed of twelve members to be appointed as follows:

- 1) five members of the public must be appointed by the Governor;
- 2) three members must be appointed by the President of the Senate, to include one Senator and two members of the public;
- 3) three members must be appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, to include one member of the House of Representatives and two members of the public; and
  - *and the Secretary of the Department of Transportation, or his/her designee.*